Review Thursday and Follow Friday: What they want to R.O.B from US!

Posted: May 27, 2011 in Follow Friday, Review Thursday

The R.O.B US insanity has definitely spread through the blogging world. We’d like to feature a few of the bloggers who are promoting our sale madness on their sites and the books they are recommending. You can check out their blogs too, since they write and recommend a lot of varied and interesting books, ideas, events, etc

And if you have a blog that you’d like us to feature, just leave a link to your blog in the comments section

A Life in Bloom 

How to Read the Bible Book by Book

“I find this as a perfect companion once I get back to my Bible-reading next month. I am very interested to know some historical facts and persons behind the books in the Bible and these are well-presented by this book. Orienting data, overviews, advices and walk through are provided for all books which makes Bible-reading for me more captivating. ”

Spirit Controlled Temperament

“Temperaments and personalities have been fascinating for me. I guess that is inherent because of the nature of my work at the university for more than a decade. I have read and studied a lot of theories regarding the subject but this book is one of the easiest to understand. I started reading this book last night and I was very amused when I read about the temperament type that I have. Can you guess which one? ”

A Mess Called Amrie’s Life

She recommends these two books

Decaffeinated Dreams

“Since I am into devotional books, they are offering two devotional books for sale: DEVOTIONS ON THE GO AND THE ONE YEAR DEVOTIONS FOR WOMENwhich I highly recommend for your reading pleasure.

These devotional’s are good for those working women and busy housewives, it is like a quick caffeine fix only it uplifts and inspires you more.

I’ll say grab the opportunity while you can to get those imported high quality books on sale.”

Inspirational Insights

“I love books! So whenever OMF Literature has a sale, I try to drop by their shops to check good deals. Today is the start of OMF’s R.O.B Us (Raid Our Bookshop: Ultimate Sale) Forty-fied! 40% off over 200 Titles and 30% off all OMF Lit titles! Here is the list of local and republished and imported titles that you can choose from!

I am personally heading to the book store tomorrow to get a copy of The Big Book of Questions and Answers about Jesus and A Woman After God’s Own Heart!”

Her kid even wrote a book report! Click here. Cute!

Mommy Writes

“My highly recommended choices: Gifts of Grace books 1, 2, 3 by Ms.Grace Chong. I love all three books! The stories are very inspiring and you’ll really have a lot of food for thought after reading each story.”

Musings of a Reformed Mind

“Book lovers, book fanatics, book addicts, bookworms, or  whatever you want to call yourselves, if you are within Metro Manila, there’s great news for you. OMF Literature’s R.O.B Us (Raid Our Bookshop: Ultimate Sale) Forty-fied is still ongoing. If you’re a bookstore rat like me, then you know that OMF regularly holds great book sales. Well, this is one of them.

So far, I have The Great Doctrines of the Bible by William Evans, Can Man Live Without God by Ravi Zacharias, and Your Mind Matters by John Stott in my to-buy list. See y’all there!”

Periwinkle Confessions

For You

Live Life On Purpose
Claude Hickman

My sister`s got this book in the old American cover (She met Claude Hickman a few years ago) and this is something that could change the course of your life.  If your looking for purpose, go drop that map you`ve planned for your life, read this book and start looking at the North Star which is Jesus Christ. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED BY CATHY!

For Your Sisterimage

Saving My First Kiss
Lisa Velthouse

Give this as birthday gift, graduation gift (just keep it in your closet until next year), or as a back-to-school gift. Let her know that her purity matters to her and to  God.

I`ve never read this book. Tried to borrow from my best friends but their copies are like library copies and you would have to line up and wait for your turn. BUT there`s no reason now why I wouldn`t get one for myself. Whoa! I mean, P105.00. I can`t believe this!

TO BE CONTINUED (More bloggers to follow!)

Leave a Reply

