Follow Friday: Daddy Blogs

Posted: June 17, 2011 in Follow Friday
Tags:

Who says that only Moms have their say in the blogging world? Here are some worthwhile daddy bloggers who blog about their adventures in parenting

Backpacking Dad

“My name is Shawn. I live in the Silicon Valley. This blog here, Backpacking Dad, is not about hiking, camping, nature or the outdoors. This is a dad blog.

What’s a dad blog? Just like every other kind of blog, but I’m dad, so sometimes my kids show up here. Being a dad blogger seems to also mean being a photography blogger, no matter how bad, a food blogger, no matter how amateurish, a social media blogger, no matter how pompous, and a public opinion holder. Oh, and now sometimes I write about hiking because I took up hiking.”

A Twisted Christian Dad

don’t be scared of the title, he doesn’t mean twisted in a “bad” sense🙂

“I’m a husband, father, and Christ follower. I have a toddler and a baby, and a beautiful wife. I’m not big on labels and live by the saying, “What is True for me doesn’t have to be True for you.” I apply it to parenting as well as my faith. ”

Geekdad


Basically, the title just says it all. It’s a blog about geeky stuff that dads can teach their kids🙂

Paolo Punzalan

“Husband of his bestfriend Jenn. Dad of … … Nathan, Janina, Ryan & Joaquin . Baseball coach. Victory Pastor
My posts are primarily going to be about 2 things:
1. FAITH
2. FAMILY ”

Busy Dad Blog

“One awesome 8-year-old boy, newborn girl, a lovely wife, two dogs, and a picket fence later, I’m still shuffling my feet trying to find my rhythm as a kick ass dad. And as with any endeavor of this magnitude, it deserves to be documented. So I started this blog.”

Dennis Sy

Though his blog is mainly about church and theology, Pastor Dennis Sy, Senior Pastor of Victory Greenhills, has great blog entries about parenting and raising up godly pastor’s kids

Dadstreet

“I’m completely and utterly in love with my children and when I’m not drooling over them I’m doing one of the following: drinking wine, taking pictures, playing with my iPhone, listening to an audio book, trying some kind of new food, surfing online, sleeping, watching TV, yappin’ on the phone, and last but not least trying to spend quality time with “The Boss”.

Leave a Reply

