Tuesday Tips: What are you looking forward to in 2012?

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

On the first work day of the year 2012, instead of asking for New Year’s resolutions, we asked our Facebook and Twitter fans what they are most looking forward to this New Year. Here are some of their answers that we hope will inspire you too!

“looking forward to be active again in church. I really miss the convention, the feeding program and I really miss to serve in our kababayan specially whose in Mindanao in Cagayan de oro and Iligan.” by Crystal Cruz

“I’m looking forward for a new level of maturity in my career and personality. I also want to have a fulfilling year this time, where in hopefully I won’t be able to compromise things of God. I hope this year is my year of multiplication!” by Kristine Pesico

“i pray the Holy Spirit will be with me this time as i intend to finish reading the Bible…it could be that the previous year, it was just me and the Bible! i intend to make it a threesome this year…me, the Bible and the leading of the Holy Spirit! throw in a short prayer 4 me…pls! a blessed new year to all then! d;-)” by Bro Rei Vergas Salva

“Looking forward to more of Jesus and less of me! :)” by Gladys Javier-Palarca

“I look forward to being used as a channel of God’s blessing to a world around us that badly needs grace. I look forward to giving up some earthly pleasures to derive eternal pleasures by helping give those living in the temporal (me included) a glimpse of the eternal.” by Joshua Santiago

“2012 will be the year of new things, breakthroughs and answered prayers! 😀 “I am the LORD; that is my name! I will not yield my glory to another or my praise to idols. See, the former things have taken place, and new things I declare; before they spring into being I announce them to you.” -Isaiah 42:8-9 (It’s going to be about accomplishing greater things for God’s greater glory! :D)” by Mitch Canoy

“This year I am looking forward to a specific ministry that God wants me to be involve with. This could be an existing ministry in our church or a new ministry. I really want to know my calling, and this year may God reveal it to me :)” by Bernard John Relova

 

What else are you looking forward to in 2012?

Leave a Reply

