Book Monday: Recommended Devotionals for 2013

Posted: January 14, 2013 in Book Monday
Tags: ,

Thinking of what to get for your daily devotional for 2013? Here are our recommendations from our local and licensed titles. And don’t forget, all of them are 20% off from January 14-27 at all OMF Lit Bookshops nationwide.

Finding RefugeFinding Refuge and Strength by Dr. Harold Sala

Bestselling author Harold J. Sala’s newest devotional leads you to find security in God’s promises. Be encouraged each day with Scripture passages, inspiring stories, and sound guidelines for living. Also available in Tagalog (Kanlungan Mo sa Tag-Unos)

 

 

 

 

Grace

Grace Found Me by Grace D. Chong

It is easy for busy women to drown in a sea of responsibilities and to be faced with doubt and worry each day. In Grace Found Me, author Grace D. Chong points you to Him who can give rest to your heart and soul. Allow Him to remind you who He is and what He can do so you will no longer fret. Grace Found Me is a recipient of the 2012 Gintong Aklat (Golden Book) Award, Inspirational Category, from the Book Development Association of the Philippines.

Also available in ebook format through  Amazon   and   Flipreads

 

 

HolinessHoliness Day By Day by Jerry Bridges

Do you want more substance to your daily devotional? Then you will appreciate this one-year devotional from Navigator author Jerry Bridges. Each entry has been carefully selected from his best writings, connecting with you on a deeper level and encouraging personal discovery. This quick daily read is full of inspiration, commitment, and transformation for men and women to grow in spiritual maturity.

 

 

 

Life Promises CouplesLife Promises for Couples by Gary Chapman

Bestselling relationship expert Dr. Gary Chapman (author of Five Love Languages) provides trusted words of wisdom designed to encourage and inspire couples, alongside key Bible verses that illuminate God’s plan for marriage and for nurturing healthy, happy relationships. Whether you are a young couple just starting out or you’ve just celebrated your 50th wedding anniversary, your marriage is sure to benefit from the timeless wisdom contained in this book.

 

 

Life PromisesLife Promises for Eternity by Randy Alcorn

Inspired by Randy Alcorn’s best-selling book Heaven, Life Promises for Eternity provides readers with more than 100 brief, inspirational readings on the topic of Heaven and the New Earth. Each reading is coupled with a trio of complementary Bible verses designed to further illuminate what the Bible has to say about the extraordinary place we will someday call home.

 

 

 

 

Live LovedLive Loved by Max Lucado

His thoughts of you outnumber the grains of sand. His dreams of you outstretch the days of this life. The Maker of the stars would rather die for you than live without you. Could you use a daily reminder of His love? These devotions by best-selling author Max Lucado will calm your soul and nourish your heart. You can live the way God intended. Features excerpts from his most recent inspirational books, focusing on the ideas of steadfast, perfect, wise and merciful love, and “loved to love others”

 

 

One Year Mini 500One Year Mini Daily Inspiration

The world can be so overwhelming! You’re navigating an endless stream of tasks, demands and stress. Take a break from it all with The One Year Mini Daily Inspiration. It’s a great way to connect with what’s most important in life – your relationship with God.

Do-able – Just pick one up and start on today’s date

Daily – Learn about God and what’s really important a little bit each day.

Devotions – Find out how you can connect with God!

 

Refreshing WordsRefreshing Words for Busy Women by Darlene Sala

Here is an uplifting devotional for every day of the year that will renew, restore, and revive today’s on-the-go woman. Each day, bestselling author Darlene Sala invites you to meditate on a Scripture passage, guides you to reflect, and moves you to pray. Carry it with you so that the next time you feel overwhelmed by your to-do list, all you have to do is take a break and be refreshed.

 

 

 

 

RefuelRefuel by Ru dela Torre

First, you went on a road trip. Along the way, you got lost and had to steer your life back on track. Now your tank is running low on gas. You need a fresh infusion of wisdom and inspiration. You need to REFUEL. In Ru dela Torre’s 3rd book with OMF Literature, he shares a mix of personal reflections and devotional entries or “reflectio-devos” to energize you while you’re spending quiet times with God. Here’s how you can fine-tune your spirit with the help of this book: Spend time in prayer and personally worship God. Read the Bible and meditate on what it says. Cap it off by reflecting on the week’s entry from this book

Also available in ebook format through  Amazon   and   Flipreads

 

We Shall See GodWe Shall See God by Randy Alcorn

Charles Spurgeon was one of the most prolific Christian writers of his generation. Some of his most powerful sermons were about the topic of heaven. In this book, best-selling author Randy Alcorn compiled his most compelling and profound insights and arranged them in a devotional format, with his own comments and devotional thoughts “Whether you are familiar with the works of Charles Spurgeon or not, you are in for a treat, as Alcorn invites you to sit at the feet of the Prince of Preachers and discover timeless pearls of wisdom from one of the greatest theological minds of all time.”

Comments
  1. idaflutterby says:

    I’m using Jerry Bridges’ Holiness Day by Day because I want to be able to really understand what it means to be holy and not just on Sundays or when I’m at church

  2. maansterized says:

    I’m using The One Year Life Verse Devotional because it uses different verses in a random order and shares how the said verse inspired the writer. I want to be inspired by God’s word in my everyday living too.

  3. Mary says:

    haven’t bought myself one yet 😦

  4. I’m currently using SOLO: The Message Remix, I am amazed of it’s unconventional approach that change my quiet time like never before.

  5. Hope Rise says:

    I’m using One Year Mini for Women 🙂

  6. Kathreen Joy Nagsuban says:

    I’m using Leadership Promises for Everyday by John C. Maxwell :))

  7. My mom bought me Finding Refuge and Strength by Dr. Harold Sala!!! Thanks Mom!! Started reading it last Jan 1, been encouraging me a lot!

  8. Marc Daniel says:

    Haven’t bought yet.. but I’m using my book Purpose Driven life book (again) and the 365-day Campus Journal by RBC Ministries 🙂

  9. Max Lucado, but it’s entitled Grace for the Moment.

  10. xoxothea says:

    I have been using Just for Today by Harold J. Sala and Grace for the Moment volume II by Max Lucado :))

  11. Jeff Mendiola says:

    One Year Life Verse Devotional

  12. Leaniel says:

    im using the One Year mini daily inspiration because it gives me a Fresh & Rejuvinating Reminder of God’s Love & Promises for Me Each & every single day of the week & through out the year. ♥

  13. Joan Reyes says:

    I’m currently reading Joyce Meyer’s Battlefield of the Mind Devotional

  14. amriemarue says:

    I’m using Max Lucado’s “Live Loved” I don’t think I’ll ever really fathom how much God loves me because He just keeps on showing me it in ways unimaginable.

  15. Sheilah Maggie Aquino says:

    Voice of the Faithful

  16. Jenesis says:

    Life Principles Daily Bible by Charles Stanley

  17. tiffy says:

    Look Unto Me: The Devotions of Charles Spurgeon by Jim Reimann

  18. jefferzee says:

    Im using ODB Diary 2013 but I’m praying to get the Holiness Day By Day Devo soon..

  19. christine batiller says:

    I haven’t bought one yet.

  20. Zendie says:

    Experiencing God Day-by-day by Blackaby

  21. Kace Gica says:

    I have no devotional book this year because of lack of budget, but last year it’s The One Year Walk With God by Chris Tiegreen which I bought at OMF last year. And it was truly transforming and one of the best devo book I’ve ever read. I pray to have another one for this year tho. But currently I’m reading It’s Not About Me for teens of Max Lucado which is also striking and true but quite too short to fill up my one-year devotion.

  22. Jamie says:

    Currently using Grace for the Moment by Max Lucado 🙂

  23. Right now I’m not using any commercial devotional books, I refer directly to the Bible. I have now 3 versions (NLT, NIV, KJV) and use them interchangeably or as references when I could not understand the version i’m reading. I really enjoy reading the Bible and doing my devotional. It’s amazing how the Lord talks to you in every Word in it. 🙂

  24. Yvonne Antonio says:

    Honestly, I haven’t started reading a book for this year. I am still looking for one. When I got to know this recommended books by OMF, I’m praying I could buy that book, “Refreshing Words for Busy Women by Darlene Sala”. I am a bit having a hard time when it comes to my quiet time with the LORD due to schedules (though I know this is not an excuse). But I think, this is a good book. Hopefully I can visit OMF one of these days. God bless.

  25. berniceruth says:

    holiness day by day. 🙂

  26. im using refuel, but would like to get holiness day by day. 🙂

  27. Ron Valiente says:

    John Maxwell’s Books.

  28. nervin says:

    wanna try holiness :))

  29. honestly, i don’t have yet. but i do really want to win this 🙂 thanks 🙂

  30. Alyssa C. says:

    I’m currently using “My Utmost for His Highest.” 🙂

  31. honestly i have not yet starting reding books for this year i’m still on my own bible, but i want to won a holiness day by day

  32. I am only using a Daily Bread for my devotion.But it helps me a lot. 🙂

  33. Kerlyn says:

    I am not using any devotional book today, I just pray for God’s direction when I wake up and randomly open the Bible.

  34. Janna says:

    I read Charles Spurgeon’s Morning and Evening.

Leave a Reply

