Celebrating the National Bible Week: Join our Bible and Devotional Give-away!

Posted: January 15, 2013 in Book Give Away
Tags: , , ,

To help you start the year right, we’re giving you the chance to win some Bibles and devotionals that we’re giving away. You have two chances to win our awesome prizes.

1. The Artistic Way

Because it’s 2013, we’ll be picking 13 winners for this one! We’re giving away

10  Bibles (different versions!) 

3 Ryken’s Bible Handbook

Here’s how:

All you have to do is create an original poster / artwork / photo (with text) / sketch which shows your favorite Bible verse or your life verse. It has to be your original work (you can use watermarks to protect your work) and not just something you saved from google images or any other website. Simply post your creation on your FB or Twitter and paste the link in the comments section of this blog entry. Deadline for submission of entries is January 25. We’ll be choosing the 13 most creative submissions and announce the winners by January 30.

2. The Rafflecopter Way

We’re giving away not 10, not 20, but 40 OMF Lit devotionals!!! Click on the link below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

to find out the different tasks you have to do (they’re fairly easy!) to get entries for the raffle. You have three days to join the raffle. Winners will be announced on January 22.

Here are the devotionals up for grabs

  • 5 Copies of Finding Refuge and Strength
  • 5 Copies of Grace Found Me
  • 5 copies of One Year Mini Daily Inspiration
  • 5 Copies of Life Promises for Couples
  • 5 Copies of Life Promises for Eternity
  • 5 Copies of Live Loved
  • 5 copies of Refreshing Words for Women
  • 5 copies of Refuel

To find out more about these devotionals, click here

So start doing these tasks now and help us spread the word about Stop Word Hunger:  The OMF Lit Bible Sale! For more information about the sale, click here

Comments
  1. Karess says:

    Wow, this is awesome! I have a few questions abt the Artistic Way, though:

    1. Do we need to cite the actual Bible verses?
    2. Can we submit more than one entry under that category?

    Thank you!

  2. xoxothea says:

    Instead of twitter or facebook, can I upload a file through my tumblr instead?🙂 Thanks!

  3. Kristen says:

    Can I submit an artwork that I posted a long time ago pa?

  4. amriemarue says:

    Excited to join ^^,

  5. […] The OMF Lit Bible Sale is happening from January 14-27 at all @omflit Bookshops bit.ly/ZS6UEv omflit.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/cel… […]

  6. Here’s my entry! Song of Solomon 2:7 “Do not awaken love until the time is right.”🙂 http://sheenalovessunsets.tumblr.com/post/32258770964

  7. Here’s mine! John 3:16😀 God bless! “For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son and those whol believe will live forever.” http://twitter.com/KeeeeithRS/status/291557065594388480/photo/1

  8. Dean Bartolome says:

    Here is my entry. I took this photo last year with my camera. I bought that Bible 2 years ago at OMF Pergola. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=379274065501968&set=a.256902431072466.55989.100002581342546&type=1&theater

  9. Kace Gica says:

    Hi OMF! I have three entries, though I have lots of favorite life verses, I just can’t stick to one! :)) So here are my links, to God be the glory!🙂


    OR


    OR


    OR

    Happy Bible Week🙂

  10. Here’s mine :)) 1 Peter 3:3-4

  11. here’s my Entry Again🙂

  12. good evening…

    one of my desires for 2013 is to have a new bible…and my prayer is that, you will choose my entry too: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=145647298787397&set=a.159200787432048.35194.100000263826705&type=1&theater

    …GODBLESS us.

  13. here are the other life verses that I love too:

    (this one is my favorite verse regarding physical appearance)

    (the background of this verse is my bible-a birthday present from my bestfriend): https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=436491253036332&set=a.412020345483423.103479.100000263826705&type=3&theater

    (this picture was taken during our healing conference w/ Ptr. Hiram, theme:Raising Up an Army of Healers):

  14. sending my entry before january 22 ends.🙂

    God bless!🙂

  15. Lorenz Christoffer Marasigan says:

    Here is one of my entries. This verse serves as one of my “power verses” in the face of temptations.🙂 https://twitter.com/bogs_marasigan/status/293748798386229250/photo/1

  16. more entries……………GOD bless

  17. cambongga says:

    this photo was taken during closecell w/ my disciples:

  18. Jethrö says:

    Hello!🙂
    Here are my Entries: http://-neverfaraway.tumblr.com/tagged/OMF-Lit
    I would love to win an NLT Study Bible! Hehehe😀
    God bless yo guys! :]

  19. Yvonne Antonio says:

    I hope its not too late. :)) Heres my entry.

  20. Yvonne Antonio says:

    the corrected one. :))

  21. Yvonne Antonio says:

    this is the correct one. Im sorry for the inconvenience. God bless and more power.🙂

  22. Yvonne Antonio says:

    another entry.🙂

  23. Eto pa ang entries ko😀 GOD BLESS

    My Devoo time🙂

    Preparing the materials7things for heart for the kidz ministry:🙂

    IjustLoveToSingforHim🙂 :

    ako ang gumawa nyan.gamit ang crayons na sinunog.Ehehe (nyang name ni JESUS)🙂

  24. Alyssa C. C. says:

    is it okay if i uploaded the photos on my blog here on wordpress and just post the links here? thanks!

  25. Alyssa C. C. says:

    ALYSSA C. CORDEL:
    Psalm 19:2 (1.0 and 0.8 calligraphy pens and 0.4 gel pen on paper)

  26. Karen Inguengan says:

    May we do a photo collage in doing our poster? The photos are original. Thank you in advance for your reply.🙂

  27. May we do a photo collage in doing our poster? The photos are original. Thank you in advance for your reply.

  28. Philippians 3:7 (KJV)
    This is my entry. All photos are original. To God be the glory.🙂

  29. Here is my entry. Philippians 3:7 (KJV)

  30. Jepoy Gales says:

    Hope Pwede pa. nawalan kase kami nang internet…
    Mark Geoffray Gales
    http://jepoygales.tumblr.com/image/41478076876
    @ http://jepoygales.tumblr.com/

  31. hi! here is my entry, I don’t know that the link should post here. Kaya ngayon ko lang iipost dito but I posted in facebook last 23 January. I pray na valid pa yung entry ko.
    http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=582584845100997&set=a.102313646461455.5477.100000484604493&type=1&ref=notif&notif_t=like&theater

  32. Hi omf! when would the winners be announced?

Leave a Reply

