Profiling Yourself (from 5 Leadership Essentials for Women by Linda Clark)

Posted: May 5, 2013 in Book Monday

Price: P 250.00
ISBN: 978-971-0495-90-0


Description

By women and for women who lead, this book helps build fundamental skills for moving projects forward, leading others effectively, and achieving desired results. Women in leadership roles at home, at church, or at work will learn to master five key areas: group building, communication skills, relationship skills, conflict management, and time management.

Written with women’s needs specifically in mind, here is a book that will equip every woman to fully realize her leadership potential.

Includes discussion questions and learning exercises at the end of each chapter.

In the second chapter of the book which tackles Relationship Essentials, author Linda Clark emphasizes how important it is for women to look inward in defining herself so as to not be lost in the conflicting demands of the different roles a woman takes on. This is also important for women to be able to help the people in her life discover their own identities.

This is one of the exercises that she suggests, and this can be your starting point in “profiling” yourself

Fill in the blanks with the first thought that comes to mind.

1. When I was a child I always wanted to _______________________

2. My father and I _________________________

3. My mother and I ________________________

4. One thing I remember is __________________

5. If I could do anything I would ____________________________

6. One thing that makes me laugh is ___________________________

7. I get angry when  __________________________

8. I am impatient with ___________________________

9. Religion in my life is ____________________________

10. I love ________________________________

11. The thing I fear most is _____________________

12. I have fun when _______________________

13. Intimacy is _________________________

14. I hate ____________________________

15. Something that is important to me is __________________________

16. I laugh when ____________________________

17. I have the silly ability to _________________________

18. One thing I like about me is _________________________

19. One thing about me I would like to change is ___________________________

20. God is __________________________

21. My church is ________________________________

Your answers to these questions can give you a clearer picture of who you really are, if you answer it with honesty and much contemplation

============================================================================================

5 Leadership Essentials for Women is available at all OMF Lit Bookshops nationwide. Click here for a list of our bookshops.

Leave a Reply

